

2012 Officers and Board of Directors Elected!

Tuesday, 15 November 2011

MCEDC elected 2012 officers and members of the Board of Directors at today's Annual Meeting of Investors and Board of Directors held at MCC Shah Corporate Center.

Outgoing Chairman of the board, Jim Thorpe commented "MCEDCC has been a consistent voice of business for 20th years. Our mission is to support the creation of primary jobs by focusing on retention, expansion and attraction. MCEDC affects positive change and economic growth, at this economically challenging time; we are pleased to have the direction of these outstanding leaders".

Board members elected to their first term were **Dave Johnson**, **Village of Huntley**, **Jamie Maravich**, **BMO Harris**, and **David Hubbard**, **Exemplar Financial**. **Blake Hobson**, **Image Industries**, was elected to his second term.

Serving as permanent members of the Board of Directors are MCC President Dr. Vicky Smith, Peter Austin, McHenry County Administrator, and Scott Breeden, McHenry County Board liaison.

The officers of the corporation for 2012 were also elected and are Chairman of the Board, Gary Overbay, Civiltech Engineering, Vice Chairman, Susan Milford, Centegra Health System, Treasurer, Joe Foley, Corporate Disk and Secretary, Blake Hobson, Image Industries,

Recognized for their contribution and efforts on behalf of EDC were retiring Board Members **Jim Thorpe**, **Crystal Lake Bank & Trust and former Chairman of the Board; Sue Dobbe, Dobbe Marketing & PR and former Secretary; Gary Bryan, Chroma Corporation; Dan Colby, Mercy Health System; and Jack Minero, Prudential First.**

McHenry County EDC President, Pam Cumpata, extended her appreciation and thanks to the outgoing Board of Directors who helped guide the corporation during a changing economy. Cumpata stated "As we prepare for 2012, I look forward to the leadership and business acumen of our board of directors and officers as we work to build the economic wealth of our county."